Log in

NOVAA Board of Directors

NOVAA is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the membership. Board of Directors serve a minimum one-year term from July-June, and board members support the NOVAA committees and workgroups that guide the organization.

All members are encouraged to take their turn to serve on the Board of Directors. Not only will you support NOVAA and the volunteer leader community, but serving on a board of a nonprofit is a great resume and experience builder. 

Gain experience and make great connections! Join the NOVAA Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 fiscal year!

NOVAA needs YOU! An all-volunteer team organizes and hosts NOVAA trainings, workshops, and networking events. If you benefit from NOVAA’s programs, help make them happen! Gain valuable professional experience, and work with an awesome team of Volunteer Administrators.

NOVAA has exciting plans for the 2023-2024 fiscal year and is currently recruiting a motivated slate of passionate board members to ensure that we are providing quality training and networking for local volunteer managers in the coming year.

A list of NOVAA board positions is provided below. Bolding identifies the positions with the greatest need of being filled,but any position is open and co-chairs are welcome.

Board Recruitment 2023 Timeline:

April 6th 12pm - 1pm: Board Information Session via Zoom (Click here to sign up!)
April 13th 12pm - 1pm: Board Information Session via Zoom (Click here to sign up!)
April 21stBoard Applications DUE Click here to submit a Board Application
April 26th - May 26th: 2023-2024 Voting ballot open for NOVAA members
May 26th - June 30thNew Board Member Orientations via Zoom

Interested in learning more but can’t attend a scheduled information session? 
Contact for more information. 

*Board Information Session not required to submit a board application.   

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software